West virginia leases are residential and commercial real estate contracts intended for the intended use between a landlord and a tenant. The landlord generally requires the tenant to undergo a quick review of their employment and background through an application. Once completed, the owner will check and decide whether or not they are suitable for rental. All written forms must comply with Chapter 37 of the State Codes (Real Estate). Standard Lease – Creates a checklist to complete essential elements of a residential lease agreement. Lead-based paint (42 U.S. Code § 4852d) – Homes built before 1978 that pose a threat to exposure to lead-based paint must disclose this information in lease documentation. The lease must include the government form that certifies the condition of the property and the danger posed by a dangerous color. If you do not have a written rental agreement, you must give 30 days` notice. For annual leases without an end date, you must meet the 90-day notice period.
No cause is required. Commercial Lease – Contains information about a lease agreement for a building or space to be used for commercial purposes. While in some cases state law does not require specific notice of lease termination or consideration of other terms, in your West Virginia residential lease agreement, you can trust that you have a responsible, long-term tenant. It can also reduce your costs by notifying your tenants of rent delays or other lease violations and minimizing the likelihood of a dispute over the deposit. If you have any questions about your lease, contact a landlord/tenant attorney in West Virginia. Payment of Repairs and Other Damages and Expenses Provided for in west Virginia Rental Agreement Non-refundable Expenses (§ 37-6A-1 (14)) – All non-refundable expenses must be specified in the rental agreement. West Virginia Residential Lease Agreement. This is a standard lease for West Virginia. For a custom lease tailored to your specific situation, use the rental widget above. Lease agreement with option to purchase – A summary framework of the agreement that includes a rental property with an additional condition that allows the tenant to purchase the purchase option once it has been performed.
Co-roommate agreement – Creates a promissy note for the assumption of paying a monthly rent payment to live in a certain quarter of a house. According to the updated West Virginia code 37-6A-1, the landlord has a total of 45 days from the day the tenant clears the premises or 60 days from the end date of the lease, whichever is lower. The amount refunded from the initial deposit less deductions for damages must be delivered by personal hand or mail to the transfer address provided by the tenant. In the event that the delivery cannot reasonably be made by hand or the letter is returned, the landlord is required to keep the funds for an additional six months in order to give the tenant time to provide a new address. A West Virginia (WV) lease is a binding document between a landlord and tenant drafted in accordance with West Virginia`s landlord-tenant laws. .